1945: The Arab League was formed

On March 22, 1945 in Cairo, Egypt, the League of Arab States was founded

Published at: 22/03/2024 08:00 AM

On March 22, 1945, in Cairo, Egypt, the League of Arab States was founded.

The integration was due to the search for independence of the countries in the region that had been colonized by Europe since the Second World War.

“To serve the common good, to ensure better conditions, to guarantee the future and to fulfill the wishes and expectations of all Arab countries,” reads its founding letter.

Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Yemen, Iraq, Trans-Jordan, Syria and Lebanon are the founding countries. Later, Libya, Sudan, Morocco, Tunisia, Kuwait, Algeria, South Yemen, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, the United Arab Emirates, Mauritania, Somalia, Jubituri and the State of Palestine joined.

Mazo News Team